Skip to content

Around the Ranch

April 9, 2011

I love to listen to music while I edit pics.  I listen to everything under the sun because you never know what it is going to inspire!  What I love the most is when people recommend me something to listen to.  My sister recently gave me a cd of some new stuff and the one band I can’t get out of my head is The Gaslight Anthem.  Not what I would think I would usually listen to but I like them all the same.

As I edited this pic I decided to go for a little bit of retro…. Click it….. you know you wanna know what song it was!

Have any good songs I should listen to??? Let me know!

p.s. I am pretty sure that everyone who ever had children and horses has a photo like this… BUT… she’s mine and I want to share with you!  NOt sure whether I like it in color or b&w better…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessie permalink
    April 9, 2011 7:40 pm

    Your site is looking great! And thanks for the retro song haha, I was also reliving the 90’s the other day. I went for Eve 6! Ah, memories.

  2. April 9, 2011 1:52 pm

    Hee hee! I have been on a major retro cheese kick lately! There may or may not be some N*Sync on my mpa3 player right now (the shame!) I listen to the most embarrassing music when I run.

    • April 10, 2011 4:09 am

      haha I love it!! Sometimes I catch myself singing “Backstreet’s Back.. Alright!” My oh my… Another classic I love to listen to is “Saturday night” you know… dee dee di di da…. put that on your mp3 player and you will have a joyous run!!

  3. ERin permalink
    April 9, 2011 11:34 am

    I’m glad that you are loving the gaslight! They are one of my top four! Glad to share with you!!
    Erin

Leave a Reply

